Connect with us

Search And You Shall Find

The AXO

Gaming

Worms Rumble: WORMS Are Back. It’s Gonna Be A Blast !

Worms Rumble: WORMS Are Back. It's Gonna Be A Blast ! 18

To celebrate Worms series’ 25th anniversary, Team 17 brought the classic game to a whole new game-play.

Worms Rumble

After 4 years since the last game (Worms W.M.D) released to this series that still had the classic game-play, it will be an online real-time combat game this time round for up to 32 players in a map. The game will be cross-play enabled between PC, PS4 and the upcoming PS5.

worms rumble
Source: Team17

Players will be playing as a single worm either in Team Death-match or Battle Royale mode. Players will be playing in the biggest Worms maps to date while equipping themselves with weapons and items both classic and new, including the Baseball Bat, Hand Cannon, Bazooka, Assault Rifle, Shotgun and more…

Players can gain XP and in-game currency to unlock and purchase weapon skins, outfits, accessories and emotes.

Worms Rumble: WORMS Are Back. It's Gonna Be A Blast ! 19
Source: Team17

To fans out there! Team 17 announced that you will be able to get your hands on Worms Rumble in their absolutely free PC Steam Beta. Do secure your place here.

This first hands on will be open from 15th July 12pm BST / 1pm CEST / 4am PST / 7am EST until 20th July 8am BST / 9am CEST / 12am PST / 3am EST!

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Worms Rumble: WORMS Are Back. It's Gonna Be A Blast ! 20

They be revealing more about the contents of the Beta on the run up to its launch, so be sure to follow Worms on Twitter and Facebook to keep up with the latest Worms Rumble news.

Written By

Next Read

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement